Results 1 to 8 of 8
Toke N Talk

Dutchfreedom.com Anybody?

in the

Cannabis Cafe

forums; Looking for any feedback, positive or negative, on dutchfreedom.com ...
  1. #1
    Stranger Stranger
    Join Date
    Nov 2008

    Posts
    4

    Question Dutchfreedom.com Anybody?

    Looking for any feedback, positive or negative, on dutchfreedom.com

  2. #2
    Super Stoner Mr. Ganja NewGrowth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008

    Location
    Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    7,726

    Default

    Please don't talk about this here do your own research.
    A garden of gratitude must first be cultivated in a mans soul before any seed will grow for him.Hydro Q's
    My Journal

  3. #3
    Marijuana Toker Marijuana Toker anymouse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009

    Posts
    125

    Default

    Well he is doing his research though there are other avenues to check first. Their reliability is not going to be listed by the BBB and I don't have to get into why it's pointless to ask somebody if they themselves are honest. At the same time pretty much every positive review on cannabis forums is phony and made by the sellers which are smart enough to make a couple dozen accounts and have one of their employees check daily so forums are pretty useless unless you recognize names, not post counts, as being reputable. You'll probably recognize this common tactic with LED grow lights and seedbanks. Note, after about a year of research I've determined that the only LED grow lights that out perform lowly CFL bulbs is a grow light you study, design, and build yourself from CREE or similar MODERN diodes. It's so obvious that I'll openly call anybody that buys an LED grow lamp, a fool that should be parted from the money he does not deserve.

    For my understanding it is practically impossible to buy or sell non-fake cannabis online and it either ends in yet another scam or an internet mexican standoff. This website also boasts to have been online since 99 but the wayback machine shows him only operating since 2007 which is possible that the crawler missed his site for a while but 8 years is pretty hard to explain. Look at the wordings and check out all those flags you see like "This is a service between friends"(Oh I guess that excludes all of us from buying) and "If you have any doubts if this service is honest its alright, but please don't waste your time and mine with emails!!!" That's strange because most honest people don't have to hide behind the illusion of anonymity every time someone asks questions.
    I'm fairly certain that there has never been a working MOM scam that was not a scam since you don't have the normal protections (like a business name and address that lawyers can get to and you not breaking laws requiring that you incriminate yourself to pursue them) and because if somebody has cannabis they can sell, wouldn't they just sell it instead of a complex, obscure low profit web operation?

    All I can tell you is don't focus so much on the possibility that you ignore the reality and doubt doubt doubt everything until you're either satisfied you're right or there is such a wall of evidence EVIDENCE of it's legitimacy that you cannot reasonably believe it is a scam.

    How about offering to put the money in an escrow or some other form of failsafe instead of blindly mailing it and see if he changes his tune.
    Last edited by anymouse; 04-02-2011 at 05:26 AM.

  4. #4
    Marijuana EXPERT Mr. Ganja tip top toker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009

    Location
    The West Country
    Posts
    15,920

    Default

    No idea on that place, but looks dodgy and naff as hell. As to the legitimacy of buying propper weed online, totally. It is completely possible if you are members of the correct sites.
    I believe that if life gives you lemons, you should make lemonade... And try to find somebody whose life has given them vodka, and have a party.

  5. #5
    Mr.Ganja Mr. Ganja see4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011

    Location
    Band.
    Posts
    4,694
    Journal Entries
    6

    Default

    It's not part of the list I have generated. See signature for thread.

    I have not heard of them, but if you decide to try them out, please let us know how it goes. But please, no details on shipping...


    Tigers lover pepper. They hate cinnamon.

  6. #6
    Mr.Ganja Mr. Ganja see4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011

    Location
    Band.
    Posts
    4,694
    Journal Entries
    6

    Default

    First impression of the site, is not good. I would personally not use this. The copyright says 1999-2010... but here is what I pulled from DNS record lookup

    Domain Name.......... dutchfreedom.com
    Creation Date........ 2006-12-13
    Registration Date.... 2006-12-13
    Expiry Date.......... 2012-12-13
    Organisation Name.... Rene Prins
    Organisation Address. Vlesmankade 43
    Organisation Address.
    Organisation Address. Amsterdam
    Organisation Address. 1833 BV
    Organisation Address. NH
    Organisation Address. NETHERLANDS

    Admin Name........... Peter van Santen
    Admin Address........ Vlesmankade 43
    Admin Address........
    Admin Address........ Amsterdam
    Admin Address........ 1833 BV
    Admin Address........ NH
    Admin Address........ NETHERLANDS
    Admin Email.......... [email protected]
    Admin Phone.......... 31.00312036
    Admin Fax............ 31.00312036

    As you can see the domain has only been registered since 2006. 1999 is inaccurate (bullshit).

    I personally would not trust this place. And I am starting to suspect the op is spamming this site.


    Tigers lover pepper. They hate cinnamon.

  7. #7
    Marijuana EXPERT Mr. Ganja tip top toker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009

    Location
    The West Country
    Posts
    15,920

    Default

    Seems to be a weedbank not a seedbank..
    I believe that if life gives you lemons, you should make lemonade... And try to find somebody whose life has given them vodka, and have a party.

  8. #8
    Stranger Stranger
    Join Date
    Nov 2012

    Posts
    1

    Default numbers and bru

    Ive been out of town for quite some time but used to use numbers and bru but have fallen out of touch. anyone know steve lenny? I could use the contact if anyone can shoot me an email

Similar Threads

  1. Anybody used dutchfreedom.com?
    By zoso72 in forum Toke N Talk
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2008, 08:34 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •