Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
Like Tree5Likes
Support

Who Is mcrime And Why Are They Trying To Run A Script On This Site?

in the

Site Information

forums; Seems every time I've been coming here this weekend some script called "#" keeps trying to run. Happens only on ...
  1. #1
    Teaching How To Roll Mr. Ganja FranJan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011

    Location
    Ask the NSA, CIA, FBI, DEA, DHS or my Mom. They'll know.
    Posts
    1,219
    Journal Entries
    12

    Default Who Is mcrime And Why Are They Trying To Run A Script On This Site?

    Seems every time I've been coming here this weekend some script called "#" keeps trying to run. Happens only on this site from what I've noticed. More little hacker boys and their toys?

    Shields Up, Bitches!


  2. #2
    Administrator Mr. Ganja admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006

    Posts
    21,983
    Journal Entries
    3

    Default

    which pages are you seeing this on ?

  3. #3
    Teaching How To Roll Mr. Ganja FranJan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011

    Location
    Ask the NSA, CIA, FBI, DEA, DHS or my Mom. They'll know.
    Posts
    1,219
    Journal Entries
    12

    Default

    I see it on every page I go to on RIU today. Noticed it yesterday but didn't think anything of it at first. It does not show up at any other sites I've been to today, i.e. Amazon, Ebay, Reddit, Google. Hope this helps.

  4. #4
    Moddamn it! Mr. Ganja obijohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010

    Location
    Living where it's legal
    Posts
    4,003

    Default

    Just saw the xact same post here..word for word. http://royalqueenseeds.net/2012/06/0...-on-this-site/

  5. #5
    Teaching How To Roll Mr. Ganja FranJan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011

    Location
    Ask the NSA, CIA, FBI, DEA, DHS or my Mom. They'll know.
    Posts
    1,219
    Journal Entries
    12

    Default

    ^^^^^What the???????

    Just went there and saw this post which I was just reading:
    Early Topping?

    If you click on their link you just get brought to the topic here.
    http://royalqueenseeds.net/2012/06/03/early-topping-2/

    Who is royalqueenseeds.net?
    Last edited by FranJan; 06-03-2012 at 06:45 PM. Reason: Added their link

  6. #6
    Administrator Mr. Ganja admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006

    Posts
    21,983
    Journal Entries
    3

    Default

    That is a site that just scrapes all our content and posts it on theirs, I have informed the tech team and they will be stopping it.

    FranJan I have scanned everything in the site and nothing is coming from that domain. Anything else you can tell me so I can investigate further ?

  7. #7
    Administrator Mr. Ganja admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006

    Posts
    21,983
    Journal Entries
    3

    Default

    if you have firebug installed for firefox open it and click Net it should show everything that is downloading.
    MacGuyver4.2.0 likes this.

  8. #8
    Moddamn it! Mr. Ganja obijohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010

    Location
    Living where it's legal
    Posts
    4,003

    Default

    By the way, all my googling of mindcrime, aside from the link above, refers to the movie Inception

  9. #9
    Teaching How To Roll Mr. Ganja FranJan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011

    Location
    Ask the NSA, CIA, FBI, DEA, DHS or my Mom. They'll know.
    Posts
    1,219
    Journal Entries
    12

    Default

    Sorry. When I gotta go I gotta go .

    Inception? I kept getting Queensryche. I so hated them back in the day .

    Anyway it appears it's me and I should keep up on my security updates with Tor. I upgraded Tor at work and the script wasn't there and it's still trying to run here on my computer. Let's update and see if it goes away. BRB

  10. #10
    Teaching How To Roll Mr. Ganja FranJan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011

    Location
    Ask the NSA, CIA, FBI, DEA, DHS or my Mom. They'll know.
    Posts
    1,219
    Journal Entries
    12

    Default

    Yup it's gone now. The funny thing is Tor wouldn't let me update until I deleted it and reinstalled (re-unzipped ? ), so I'm not too sure what happened, yet. So thanks for the help and sorry about being paranoid. Guess it kinda happens around here, no ? And +rep to our admin for me making him/her/them work on a Sunday .


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •