Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
Seedbank Reviews

Has Anyone Ordered from amsterdammarijuanaseeds.com?

in the

Seed and Strain Reviews

forums; Has anyone ordered from amsterdammarijuanaseeds.com? And, if you have, How long did it take to receive your order? Were the ...
  1. #1
    Stoner Stoner Green Inferno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011

    Location
    Somewhere near The Alright Wall of China
    Posts
    867

    Default Has Anyone Ordered from amsterdammarijuanaseeds.com?

    Has anyone ordered from amsterdammarijuanaseeds.com?

    And, if you have,

    How long did it take to receive your order?
    Were the seeds/strains as described?

    “To be honest with you, it’s not the great wall, it’s the alright wall. It’s the Alright Wall of China.”

  2. #2
    Mr.Ganja Mr. Ganja cannabis420420's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010

    Location
    on a whole new level
    Posts
    3,493
    Journal Entries
    1

    Default

    tell me how it goes if you decide to order them

  3. #3
    Stoner Stoner Green Inferno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011

    Location
    Somewhere near The Alright Wall of China
    Posts
    867

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cannabis420420 View Post
    tell me how it goes if you decide to order them
    Will do. They have a few strains I am interested in, that Attitude or Hemp Depot does not have.
    “To be honest with you, it’s not the great wall, it’s the alright wall. It’s the Alright Wall of China.”

  4. #4
    Marijuana Toker Marijuana Toker
    Join Date
    Jan 2011

    Posts
    117

    Default

    i wouldnt give then a try.... they own website addresses to link back to theres...

    www.nirvanaseedbank.com
    www.ontarioseedbank.com

    wonder why they need those.

  5. #5
    Stoner Stoner Green Inferno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011

    Location
    Somewhere near The Alright Wall of China
    Posts
    867

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bangkok101 View Post
    i wouldnt give then a try.... they own website addresses to link back to theres...

    www.nirvanaseedbank.com
    www.ontarioseedbank.com

    wonder why they need those.
    Looks like their affiliate program. People that made those links will get paid if you click on those, and buy seeds from AMS.

    I was just interested in a few of their strains, no other place has them.
    “To be honest with you, it’s not the great wall, it’s the alright wall. It’s the Alright Wall of China.”

  6. #6
    Marijuana Toker Marijuana Toker
    Join Date
    Jan 2011

    Posts
    117

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Green Inferno View Post
    Looks like their affiliate program. People that made those links will get paid if you click on those, and buy seeds from AMS.

    I was just interested in a few of their strains, no other place has them.
    i never thought about it that way. still seems kinda shady haha

  7. #7
    Marijuana Toker Marijuana Toker daalma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011

    Location
    nova scotia canada
    Posts
    174

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Green Inferno View Post
    Has anyone ordered from amsterdammarijuanaseeds.com?

    And, if you have,

    How long did it take to receive your order?
    Were the seeds/strains as describe
    ordered seed dec 21 2010 recieved jan 5 2011. not bad holidays and all. and yeah the right strain. got the free ones too. ps all seeds germed.
    must be harvest time. cant light my lighter.

  8. #8
    Marijuana Toker Marijuana Toker
    Join Date
    Jan 2010

    Posts
    120

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daalma View Post
    ordered seed dec 21 2010 recieved jan 5 2011. not bad holidays and all. and yeah the right strain. got the free ones too. ps all seeds germed.
    For a small fortune, you received some seeds and they germinated.

    Hardly a ringing endorsement..... sorry, no offense.


    I know for a fact,(long story) that site is a scam. If you've searched for seeds and have found yourself re-directed to that site.....think about it. Clever, for sure. Ethical, .... far from it.

  9. #9
    Marijuana Toker Marijuana Toker
    Join Date
    Jan 2010

    Posts
    120

    Default

    Hahahaha.... I can prove it.


    www.peakseed.com try to buy some seeds there, it will link you to the bullshit site.

    www.peakseedsbc.com is a reputable breeder. Rated a 4 and a half star at www.seedbankupdate.com , been around for 10 years.


    Can anyone explain this??... other than pure scam. This is just a small example of the tactics used by unscrupulous people taking advantage of the uneducated, ignorant or naive. Please, please, please....do your homework. Don't get turned off by the scumbags out there. Now more than ever, the righteous need to support each other.

    On edit: took me 17 minutes, do you have a half hour?
    Last edited by Couchland; 05-23-2011 at 12:50 AM.

  10. #10
    Marijuana Toker Marijuana Toker Negative Rep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009

    Posts
    129

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Couchland View Post
    Hahahaha.... I can prove it.
    Nope...

    Can anyone explain this??... other than pure scam.
    If you look at the link on that site, you can see it's clearly an affiliate

    affilid=367010296385
    Here's how an affiliate site works:

    (A)ECOMMERCE site wants more customers
    (A)ECOMMERCE site sets up an affiliate script so people(B) can join and make money for reffering their friends or advertising it

    Now what happens is
    (B)PERSON signs up for affiliate site
    (B)PERSON is an asshole and tries to make money by tricking people into clicking on links that they believe go to other sites but go to AMS

    That isn't (A) doing that, that's the fault of (B.)


    PeakseedsBC should e-mail AMS and the hosting company of peakseed.com. It's easy to stop... you just have to not sit on your hands.
    Last edited by Negative Rep; 05-23-2011 at 04:02 PM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •