Seedbank Reviews Reggae blends fraud!
in the Seed and Strain Reviews
forums; Just wondering has anyone else had problems with www.Reggae blends.com?
I paid through paypal but have not received any seeds ...
-
Stranger
Stranger
Reggae blends fraud!
Just wondering has anyone else had problems with www.Reggae blends.com?
I paid through paypal but have not received any seeds!
-
Stranger
Stranger
Yes, I have and even registered on this forum to let you know that you are not alone in this one. I had been doing business with the owner (Dean) for about six months successfully with increasingly larger orders of his incense products each time. My largest had been about $2000 in USD and he shipped it without issue, but then I placed another, smaller order for approximately $1100 USD and have NOT heard back from him at all. My payments have been bank transfers, so I'm basically shit out of luck on getting my money back. Hopefully Paypal can provide you some assistance on the issue. I'd really love to hear if you have any luck getting a response from Reggae Blends, as I've attempted multiple times and have not received any sort of response, not even an excuse.
Doing a Google search found me this thread, so hopefully others will find this and not make the same mistake we did. I also hope your mistake was much less costly than mine, as it was quite painful to lose a large sum of money on this and disappoint my own customers. Very, very unhappy about the situation overall.
-
This is the first time I've heard about this seedbank. I checked them out and their selection is limited. The site looks good and trusting with all payment accepted.
Myself.. the highest order I've placed was 120 dollars worth of seeds and I got lots of freebies with it. I think that the maximum amount you should buy for seeds is 200 max! Anything over that is not worth it in my opinion unless you are really sure on what you want. Easier to order in small batches... lot more chance on getting what you want.
I feel bad for Supression. Thats shitload of money that you lost. I cant believe that you got a 2k order then put in another 1k and lost it. I mean their selection is really limited.. you are better off going to the Boo or Attitude for exotic kinds. My opinion is that both of them do have legit seeds. BOO is number one for authentic seeds, Atttiude comes second because of some fakes on their website but mostly authentic seeds.
-
Stranger
Stranger
I never bought seeds, so I can't speak for that portion of his business. I was an herbal blend / incense reseller, so that's why the large volumes I mentioned. And yeah, I placed probably 6-8 orders with him successfully. I'm genuinely surprised he would pick that $1100 order in particular to take the money and run. I've been doing more and more research, but not getting anywhere. Can't tell if he got arrested, injured somehow, or just decided to bail with some money.
I appreciate the suggestions, but what I ultimately need is a company that can reliably provide Spice blends and Afghan Black. If you know of any of those, please let me know! =)
-

Originally Posted by
forestbud
This is the first time I've heard about this seedbank. I checked them out and their selection is limited. The site looks good and trusting with all payment accepted.
Myself.. the highest order I've placed was 120 dollars worth of
seeds and I got lots of freebies with it. I think that the maximum amount you should buy for
seeds is 200 max! Anything over that is not worth it in my opinion unless you are really sure on what you want. Easier to order in small batches... lot more chance on getting what you want.
I feel bad for Supression. Thats shitload of money that you lost. I cant believe that you got a 2k order then put in another 1k and lost it. I mean their selection is really limited.. you are better off going to the Boo or Attitude for exotic kinds. My opinion is that both of them do have legit
seeds. BOO is number one for authentic
seeds, Atttiude comes second because of some fakes on their website but mostly authentic
seeds.

ive never heard of the Tude sendin fake seeds except that 1 time wit dj short but it wasnt ther fault and they made up for it out of ther own pocket. they send ther seeds in breeders pack so i really dont c them tryin to scam u out of a few bucks by swtching out the seeds
Last edited by GeeTee; 04-28-2010 at 06:05 PM.

Originally Posted by
LuckyReturner
dont say u have never picked ur ass and then smelt ur finger mother fucker
-
Stranger
Stranger
This Dean Hamblett is on Facebook fuckin BRAGGIN about ripping people off...un-fucking-believable!
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?...nfo&ref=search
Seriously, I cant believe this guy. I only put in for 50euro, but believe me that is a lot of money for me right now.
I put in a claim with Paypal, should be getting a response today. Will let you guys know how it went.
-

Originally Posted by
vectorization
This Dean Hamblett is on Facebook fuckin BRAGGIN about ripping people off...un-fucking-believable!
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?...nfo&ref=search
Seriously, I cant believe this guy. I only put in for 50euro, but believe me that is a lot of money for me right now.
I put in a claim with Paypal, should be getting a response today. Will let you guys know how it went.
He's got a lot of balls posting his picture & braging about being a thief. I'm sure someone will punch him in the face soon enough!
"Families is where our nation finds hope, where wings take dream." -- George W. Bush...........

-
Stranger
Stranger
I doubt the bragging profile is the real Dean Hamblett. There is another one on Facebook with the same picture that is listed as being friends with other Hambletts in the UK area. Do a search for "Jamie Hamblett" and then look at his list of friends to find what I suspect is the real Dean's account.
Not a big distinction to make, I know, but I've spoken with the guy quite a bit in my past dealings and even small things like the grammar don't match up. His emails were as well written as what I'm posting here - if not more so.
The actual contact information, however, is correct. That Porcupine Lodge address is one place I know he's done business from.
Also, I just reported the site reggae-blends.com to the hosting provider. He is still hosting the site in the UK, where JWH-018 has been made illegal. www.ukhost4u.com is the company if anyone else is interested in doing the same.
-
Stranger
Stranger
He just updated the items on his site. Definitely still alive and well, I guess. Anybody have any luck hearing from him or is he just making the scam more current?
-
Stranger
Stranger
I also got ripped off by this guy recently. I googled reggae blends to see if it happened to others and this thread came up. Made payment via bank transfer and never heard from him again. I really hope this fucker gets what he deserves + much more ^^.
Similar Threads
-
By smoke'nJoke12 in forum Legalization Of Marijuana
Replies: 2
Last Post: 12-22-2009, 04:16 PM
-
By MrNotorious in forum Toke N Talk
Replies: 28
Last Post: 09-16-2009, 11:15 PM
-
By shepj in forum General Marijuana Growing
Replies: 0
Last Post: 01-09-2009, 09:44 AM
-
By HerbalMixerMan in forum Gardening
Replies: 3
Last Post: 10-20-2008, 04:44 PM
-
By Jamrock in forum Music
Replies: 5
Last Post: 08-08-2007, 10:13 PM
Tags for this Thread
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
Bookmarks