Forum Shop Market
Seeds FAQ Tools
SEE OUR MARIJUANA SEED GUIDE FOR THE BEST STRAINS
Looking for Legal Marijuana look no further!
Go Back   Marijuana Growing > The Grow Room > Seed and Strain Reviews > Seedbank Reviews


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11    
Old 11-04-2009, 09:10 AM
Able To Roll A Joint
Able to roll a joint
stankdank1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 99
stankdank1 will become famous soon enough
Points: 708, Level: 4 Points: 708, Level: 4 Points: 708, Level: 4
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
Lowrider seeds sold by attitude were fake. There is something on the attitude website about that. I think they replaced them. That sucks though. I wish I was in CA so I could just get strains from the dispensaries.lol NY rep!!
Reply With Quote
  #12    
Old 11-04-2009, 09:14 AM
Able To Roll A Joint
Able to roll a joint
chemdawg is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 86
chemdawg is on a distinguished road
Points: 557, Level: 3 Points: 557, Level: 3 Points: 557, Level: 3
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
Quote:
Originally Posted by stankdank1 View Post
Lowrider seeds sold by attitude were fake. There is something on the attitude website about that. I think they replaced them. That sucks though. I wish I was in CA so I could just get strains from the dispensaries.lol NY rep!!
Yeah they were selling fake DJ Short genetics too and add to that all the reports of hermy genetics from them...

http://www.thcfarmer.com/forums/f10/...t-seeds-13710/
Reply With Quote
  #13    
Old 11-04-2009, 10:40 AM
Able To Roll A Joint
Able to roll a joint
stankdank1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 99
stankdank1 will become famous soon enough
Points: 708, Level: 4 Points: 708, Level: 4 Points: 708, Level: 4
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
Sounds like a bunch of politics and business mistakes, stoner industry is full of it. Who do you suggest ordering from? Attitude has done me well, but I also have my questions. More about the seed companies. Like companies that have 30-40 fem strains? I now try and buy from companies that have like 5 or less fem strains(something I just learned). But then again what do I know?lol I have plenty of seeds from companies with allot of fem seeds. Speaking of allot of fem strains, I am going to Amsterdam this month for the cup. I am growing some Church and Bubba Kush from Green House Seeds right now. I plan on tasting those flavs out in the dam, then harvesting when I get home, cure, smoke, compare. I can't wait. But seriously Chemdawg, who do you suggest I try for seeds?
Reply With Quote
  #14    
Old 11-04-2009, 10:50 AM
Anjinsan's Avatar
Stoner
Stoner
Anjinsan is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 819
Anjinsan has a spectacular aura aboutAnjinsan has a spectacular aura about
Points: 4,321, Level: 9 Points: 4,321, Level: 9 Points: 4,321, Level: 9
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%
stankdank1: If you are going to Amsterdam...look up DNA Genetics.

http://www.dnagenetics.com/dna_amsterdam_store/
Reply With Quote
  #15    
Old 11-04-2009, 11:00 AM
dustbowlio's Avatar
Able To Roll A Joint
Able to roll a joint
dustbowlio is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 96
dustbowlio is on a distinguished road
Points: 1,807, Level: 6 Points: 1,807, Level: 6 Points: 1,807, Level: 6
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
I think all the negative against attitude is from A while back when a bunch of bunk seed went out.. But I heard they did everything to resend orders with new seeds..
Reply With Quote
  #16    
Old 11-04-2009, 11:11 AM
Able To Roll A Joint
Able to roll a joint
stankdank1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 99
stankdank1 will become famous soon enough
Points: 708, Level: 4 Points: 708, Level: 4 Points: 708, Level: 4
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
I have two Sharkbreath from DNA growing right now. They seem to be some legit seeds. I will check them out also while I'm out there. Thanks for the heads up. First trip there. Can't wait.
Reply With Quote
  #17    
Old 11-05-2009, 07:54 AM
HowardWCampbell's Avatar
Stoner
Stoner
HowardWCampbell is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: middle america
Posts: 940
HowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of lightHowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of lightHowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of lightHowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of lightHowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of lightHowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of light
Points: 4,654, Level: 10 Points: 4,654, Level: 10 Points: 4,654, Level: 10
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
Quote:
Originally Posted by chemdawg View Post
Yeah they were selling fake DJ Short genetics too and add to that all the reports of hermy genetics from them...

http://www.thcfarmer.com/forums/f10/...t-seeds-13710/
The dj short situation is old news. From what I have heard, they are trying to make things right with the people that bought those seeds. attitudes response to fake dj short seeds

What bothers me about that story is that they seem to be keeping a customer database. That has scared me away from taking them up on their "free" seeds they give out every now and then. Does anyone know of any other seedbanks that keep a similar database?

Hermies are either a problem with the breeder, or the grower. Or possibly both. The seedbank really has nothing to do with that.
Reply With Quote
  #18    
Old 11-05-2009, 08:10 AM
Able To Roll A Joint
Able to roll a joint
chemdawg is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 86
chemdawg is on a distinguished road
Points: 557, Level: 3 Points: 557, Level: 3 Points: 557, Level: 3
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
what about the bogus Lowryder they were selling? What about the C99 they were going to rip off? What about the $700 bogus G-13? Attitude are scumbags that got caught cheating the public and are covering there asses while laughing all the way to the bank with the customers money
Reply With Quote
  #19    
Old 11-05-2009, 09:06 AM
HowardWCampbell's Avatar
Stoner
Stoner
HowardWCampbell is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: middle america
Posts: 940
HowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of lightHowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of lightHowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of lightHowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of lightHowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of lightHowardWCampbell is a glorious beacon of light
Points: 4,654, Level: 10 Points: 4,654, Level: 10 Points: 4,654, Level: 10
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
I don't know about the lowryder situation. If they mention it on their website, then that tells me they are trying to make it right.

AFAIK they were not actually selling, or even claiming to sell, doc greenthumbs c99. They were just listing the top 10 strains of the year, and his was one of them. To the best of my knowledge there was never a link to buy them. To me, that's just free advertising for the competition. If I have my facts wrong, please correct me.

$700 for a pack of seeds is bogus in my opinion. But if someone wants to pay that, as long as the seedbank sends the real seeds they have done their job.

I have never ordered from them, and I have no affiliation with them. I just have way too much free time to read these forums. From what I have read, attitude is an honest company. If they keep having issues with fake seeds, that could be a problem. But from what I know, they are making things right. It's the database thing that would concern me. But for all I know, maybe all the seedbanks are doing it? I sure hope elite wasn't keeping one for example.
Reply With Quote
  #20    
Old 11-05-2009, 02:18 PM
kmann666's Avatar
Ganja Smoker
Pot Head
kmann666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 348
kmann666 is on a distinguished road
Points: 1,306, Level: 5 Points: 1,306, Level: 5 Points: 1,306, Level: 5
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
if you are saying Attitude is shitty then I think you are out numbered because everyone else seems to love them, and their service. as for the Low rider thing, Who the HELL would buy Low-rider seeds??????
if you want autos go with Sagamartha's seeds I know they have low-rider genetics in them but they are crossed with some very nice strains, as for the c99 on Attitude it isn't there anymore, the only places to get it from are Dr.Greenthumb and PotPimp, which by the way is the absolute BEST place to buy seeds!!!!!
 

Tags
attitude, customer, satisfied

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Thread

Thread Starter

Forum

Replies

Last Post

Attitude will stock with TGA subcool seeds drknmstatiga Seedbank Reviews 82 11-11-2009 10:26 PM
Nirvana versus Attitude - my story - FYI jaekriel Seedbank Reviews 21 09-24-2009 05:49 PM
whats the deal with Attitude Seeds? onebyte General Marijuana Growing 4 09-19-2009 05:37 AM
The attitude know fuck all about ganja! Maryjane123 General Marijuana Growing 119 09-17-2009 08:40 PM
clonesdirect.com ? pinspot Indoor Growing 240 04-18-2009 11:49 AM

Posting Rules

You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Come Check out a new Poker Forum for the online poker community

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:09 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2009 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2