Forum Shop Market
Seeds FAQ Tools
SEE OUR MARIJUANA SEED GUIDE FOR THE BEST STRAINS
Looking for Legal Marijuana look no further!
Go Back   Marijuana Growing > The Grow Room > Seed and Strain Reviews > Seedbank Reviews


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1    
Old 11-03-2009, 05:04 PM
Higher Education's Avatar
Ganja Smoker
Pot Head
Higher Education is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hoover Duece
Posts: 300
Higher Education will become famous soon enough
Points: 1,757, Level: 6 Points: 1,757, Level: 6 Points: 1,757, Level: 6
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default http://www.herbiesheadshop.com/
Is herbies headshop legit? I have never heard of them until recently and they do offer discrete international shpping to the US. Anyone ever ordered from them? Any experiences? Good or Bad?
__________________
A man should look for what is, and not for what he thinks should be.
-Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old 11-03-2009, 05:59 PM
420 TIME
Stoner
nickbbad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: 3rd planet from the sun
Posts: 575
nickbbad will become famous soon enoughnickbbad will become famous soon enough
Points: 3,199, Level: 8 Points: 3,199, Level: 8 Points: 3,199, Level: 8
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
I have no idea but some of there seeds like TGA seeds are like half the price of what they are at attitude. And they have a price match guarantee so if you see something you saw cheaper somewhere else you should be able to get it there for the same price. Give them a try with some cheap seeds and let us know how it goes it looks like they may even take credit cards. P.S. they got 2,900 followers on twitter I don't think a non-legit seed bank would even have a twitter account much less a following.
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old 11-07-2009, 09:30 AM
Higher Education's Avatar
Ganja Smoker
Pot Head
Higher Education is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hoover Duece
Posts: 300
Higher Education will become famous soon enough
Points: 1,757, Level: 6 Points: 1,757, Level: 6 Points: 1,757, Level: 6
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
My only motivation for ordering from them was their OG Kush. I can't seem to find it anywhere else. I decided to do some other strains though for a quick sea of green. I will probably order from them next grow if attitude doesn't have the Kush by then. Good point about the twitter account.
__________________
A man should look for what is, and not for what he thinks should be.
-Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old 11-08-2009, 04:34 PM
Marijuana Toker
Marijuana Toker
OrganicOzarks is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 104
OrganicOzarks is on a distinguished road
Points: 478, Level: 3 Points: 478, Level: 3 Points: 478, Level: 3
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Anyone in the States ordered from them?
__________________
If it's not Organic then what is it?
Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old 11-08-2009, 09:27 PM
420 TIME
Stoner
hydgrow is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 598
hydgrow will become famous soon enoughhydgrow will become famous soon enough
Points: 2,179, Level: 7 Points: 2,179, Level: 7 Points: 2,179, Level: 7
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
I have not heard of anyone ordering from here so give it a try and keep us posted
Reply With Quote
  #6    
Old 11-09-2009, 03:41 PM
growone's Avatar
Veteran Smoker
Mr. Ganja
growone is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 2,159
growone is a jewel in the roughgrowone is a jewel in the roughgrowone is a jewel in the rough
Points: 6,485, Level: 11 Points: 6,485, Level: 11 Points: 6,485, Level: 11
Activity: 15% Activity: 15% Activity: 15%
haven't used them, but my curiosity was tweaked so looked through their list
was really impressed with the selection, and if you're looking for the low cost options, they have that in plenty
curious how their shipping /stealth is, i'd give them an A for their selection/price choices
Reply With Quote
  #7    
Old 11-10-2009, 04:56 PM
Marijuana Toker
Marijuana Toker
OrganicOzarks is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 104
OrganicOzarks is on a distinguished road
Points: 478, Level: 3 Points: 478, Level: 3 Points: 478, Level: 3
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
I emailed them to see if they could prove that they were legit, and have yet to here anything. If you pull up a Google map of their location it says that it is East Coast Ink Tattoo Shop. Kind of Fishy.
__________________
If it's not Organic then what is it?
Reply With Quote
  #8    
Old 11-12-2009, 10:54 AM
Marijuana Toker
Marijuana Toker
OrganicOzarks is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 104
OrganicOzarks is on a distinguished road
Points: 478, Level: 3 Points: 478, Level: 3 Points: 478, Level: 3
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
I finally got an email response from Herbies saying that yes they are legit. Also DNA Genetics that makes Reserva Privada seeds also emailed, and said that HErbies is legit. If anyone has been chacking out seedbay . com then you would have seen that REZ released a few Chemdog IX-III yesterday morning. I was lucky enough to get some. They are all gone now though. I also got some SUPER SILVER SOUR DIESEL HAZE . It's like Christmas.
__________________
If it's not Organic then what is it?
Reply With Quote
  #9    
Old 11-12-2009, 11:00 AM
growone's Avatar
Veteran Smoker
Mr. Ganja
growone is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 2,159
growone is a jewel in the roughgrowone is a jewel in the roughgrowone is a jewel in the rough
Points: 6,485, Level: 11 Points: 6,485, Level: 11 Points: 6,485, Level: 11
Activity: 15% Activity: 15% Activity: 15%
Quote:
Originally Posted by OrganicOzarks View Post
I finally got an email response from Herbies saying that yes they are legit. Also DNA Genetics that makes Reserva Privada seeds also emailed, and said that HErbies is legit. If anyone has been chacking out seedbay . com then you would have seen that REZ released a few Chemdog IX-III yesterday morning. I was lucky enough to get some. They are all gone now though. I also got some SUPER SILVER SOUR DIESEL HAZE . It's like Christmas.
i've been watching seedbay for the last week or so, and i did notice the REZ seeds, congrats on a big time score
also see BOG has some seeds up there
i'm still working my way through the lower priced strains, but doesn't hurt to keep watch on the higher priced vintages
Reply With Quote
  #10    
Old 11-12-2009, 07:55 PM
420 TIME
Stoner
hydgrow is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 598
hydgrow will become famous soon enoughhydgrow will become famous soon enough
Points: 2,179, Level: 7 Points: 2,179, Level: 7 Points: 2,179, Level: 7
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by OrganicOzarks View Post
I finally got an email response from Herbies saying that yes they are legit. Also DNA Genetics that makes Reserva Privada seeds also emailed, and said that HErbies is legit. If anyone has been chacking out seedbay . com then you would have seen that REZ released a few Chemdog IX-III yesterday morning. I was lucky enough to get some. They are all gone now though. I also got some SUPER SILVER SOUR DIESEL HAZE . It's like Christmas.
So are you going to try them then?
 

Tags
herbies headshop, legit, seedbank

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Come Check out a new Poker Forum for the online poker community

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:09 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2009 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2