Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29
Seedbank Reviews

BCSeeds

in the

Seed and Strain Reviews

forums; Is this a reputable dealer? I mean some of these prices are good. But i don't want to drop 60 ...
  1. #1
    Learning How To Roll Learning How To Roll rjfizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009

    Posts
    27

    Default BCSeeds

    Is this a reputable dealer? I mean some of these prices are good. But i don't want to drop 60 bones and never receive any seeds. Also would anybody ever pay this? http://bcseeds.com/Feminized/c29/p17...duct_info.html
    It makes it seem like BCSeeds is almost a joke....

  2. #2
    Oracle of Hallucinogens Mr. Ganja shepj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008

    Location
    California
    Posts
    5,150

    Default

    I have seen grow reports on here from them.. but their strains are not on par with most of the good breeders. They bullshit their numbers, their prices are bullshit, I think their customer service sucks, and their strains don't impress me in the grow reports I've seen.

    Don't waste your money.

  3. #3
    Learning How To Roll Learning How To Roll rjfizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009

    Posts
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shepj View Post
    I have seen grow reports on here from them.. but their strains are not on par with most of the good breeders. They bullshit their numbers, their prices are bullshit, I think their customer service sucks, and their strains don't impress me in the grow reports I've seen.

    Don't waste your money.
    that's what I was afraid of. Any recommendations? I want something around 30 dollars ish that can be grown outdoors. This is my first time growing so I'd like to have a strain that us autoflowering and easy to grow.

  4. #4
    Stoner Stoner
    Join Date
    Oct 2008

    Location
    middle america
    Posts
    941

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rjfizzle View Post
    that's what I was afraid of. Any recommendations? I want something around 30 dollars ish that can be grown outdoors. This is my first time growing so I'd like to have a strain that us autoflowering and easy to grow.
    Autoflowering seeds tend to be a little more expensive. Seedboutique is probably one of the cheaper places to get a pack.

    You can also try wwmj/singleseedcentre, you can buy single seeds of a few different strains and see what works best for you. I know they carry some autos.

    Sannie has some pretty good prices and a very good rep, and I'm pretty sure he offers autos now. sanniesshop.com if you are interested.

    Attitude has a good selection as well, but their shipping would eat up almost half of your budget.

    Good luck.

  5. #5
    Super Stoner Mr. Ganja
    Join Date
    Feb 2009

    Posts
    8,638

    Default

    This is the rip-off section. The following seedbanks I've heard many bad things about. They are NOT recommended. aka means also known as. X means they seldom or never send the product. N means sending non viable seeds (non sprouting seeds) M indicates they send very inferior seeds or nothing at all.

    A-1 Seedbank (X,N)
    BC seeds (X,M)
    Beeoo (X)
    Fairlight (X,N)
    Greenmanspage (X,M)
    marijuanaseed.us (X) Software Services aka Cannabis4u aka Medical hemp aka [email protected] [L.Pafort] (X)
    Richies Seedshack (X)
    Stinkey's (X)
    Weedseed (X)
    Pot a Gold (X)


    http://www.seedbankupdate.com/su.html

  6. #6
    Stoner Stoner
    Join Date
    Oct 2008

    Location
    middle america
    Posts
    941

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brick Top View Post
    This is the rip-off section. The following seedbanks I've heard many bad things about. They are NOT recommended. aka means also known as. X means they seldom or never send the product. N means sending non viable seeds (non sprouting seeds) M indicates they send very inferior seeds or nothing at all.

    A-1 Seedbank (X,N)
    BC seeds (X,M)
    Beeoo (X)
    Fairlight (X,N)
    Greenmanspage (X,M)
    marijuanaseed.us (X) Software Services aka Cannabis4u aka Medical hemp aka [email protected] [L.Pafort] (X)
    Richies Seedshack (X)
    Stinkey's (X)
    Weedseed (X)
    Pot a Gold (X)


    http://www.seedbankupdate.com/su.html
    Fairlight got me about 10 years ago, I can't believe they are still around. $20 for 10 afghani seeds sure sounded like a great deal at the time.

  7. #7
    Ganja Smoker Pot Head kmann666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009

    Posts
    343

    Default

    PLEASE don't become another statistic!!!
    Don't order from them, think about it, if they REALLY did have the strongest genetics on the planet, wouldn't you here MORE about them, instead of hearing what a bunch of scamming bullshitters they are??
    there is no such thing(YET) as a plant measuring 50% thc its just not yet possible and if it was, I doubt these assholes would have it!!!!
    If you ever contact them VIA e-mail you'll realize how FULL OF IT they really are
    they once told me "You can't get genetics as good as ours ANYWHERE" this was after I asked sarcastically why their seeds cost soooo much money!!!!
    The guy was a MAJOR prick!!!

  8. #8
    Able To Roll A Joint Able to roll a joint
    Join Date
    Sep 2009

    Location
    Right behind you
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Just got my order from bcseeds.com Ordered 10 of their new WW strain, and 10 of their Lavender for something purple to change it up. As a lot of people say about them, I actually got 30 WW seeds and 14 of their lavender. Ordered the seeds on 9-15, sent cash, they received on 9-22, got my seeds today on the 29th. I'm a noob to this whole thing, this is only my second grow. Also just got the Bloombox from BC Northern Lights. Can't wait to get started in on the Hydro scene. Should be just in time for Christmas, I know what I'm giving everyone....Hopefully Going to start germinating tonight, I'll keep you posted on how they come out as soon as I figure out how to do a grow journal.

  9. #9
    Able To Roll A Joint Able to roll a joint
    Join Date
    Sep 2009

    Location
    Right behind you
    Posts
    60

    Default

    For anyone that wants to know, it's been a week now. Soaked 10 seeds in PH balanced RO water for 12 hours. Placed them in damp paper towel for 24 hours and 9/10 germinated. Right now they are in Rockwool and 8/9 have sprouted and looking good after 5 days.

  10. #10
    Stranger Stranger Alaskadude's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009

    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4

    Default BC seeds a ripoff

    Purchased 2 of their strains, germinated on wet paper towels. Tap roots came out brown/black on all seeds, but I still put them in rapid rooters. All seeds succumbed to mold within 3 days. At the same time another batch from seedsdirect.info in the UK was germinating right next to the BC seeds, without any problems. I emailed BC and asked if maybe their seeds could have some kind of defect. I got an arrogant reply stating how it was "not cool" to accuse them of subpar products. They never offered to replace any seeds. Stay away from these scammers! Contact Gene at seedsdirect.info, he's a gentleman and always throws in extras.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. More BCSeeds bullshit!
    By shepj in forum Seed and Strain Reviews
    Replies: 106
    Last Post: 05-03-2010, 11:13 AM
  2. rarest strain but availbale on bean sites
    By Nike617 in forum Seed and Strain Reviews
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 04-08-2009, 10:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •