
10-02-2007, 10:10 AM
|  | Marijuana Toker Marijuana Toker | | Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 196
| | where can i buy a cheap 400w mh/hps light kit? | | Hey all, im looking for a cheap light kit, 400w mh/hps combo, i tried that htg supplies, but when i called the #, it was an answering machine and i felt that was a little shady for a company, i dont want to get robbed. i also shot them an e-mail but no reply. so where did you get your lights and are they affordable?, i need links to sheck em out, i did a google search but im not to sure which ones are good and which ones are junk, Thanks all for the help. | 
10-02-2007, 10:28 AM
|  | Marijuana Toker Marijuana Toker | | Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 196
| | never mind, i will do some research and make some calls and make the best decision i can with out any help, besides the 1 site i have seen talked about in here i think is a scam, htg supplies, and if im gonna be ripped off, i want it to be my fault and no one elses with bad advise, thanks anyways. | 
10-04-2007, 08:03 AM
| | Mr.Ganja Mr. Ganja | | Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: the bottom of the black lagoon
Posts: 3,196
| | i have ordered from htgsupply a MILLON times with no problems and FAST shippment of purchases. Ive never tried to cantact them but i always leave my email on the order form or whatever i get and they always email me saying that it has been sent and it has the ups tracking code and a link to that to find out where your package is at.
maryland hydrponics is supposed to be good too but i dont feel like searching through their site to find out for sure | 
10-04-2007, 12:03 PM
|  | Village Idiot Mr. Ganja | | Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: here to go
Posts: 7,225
| | I've used bghydro.com (Better grow hydro) and while their shipping is kind of slow (but I'm impatient), they have been reliable. The few times that products were damaged by the shipper (Damn FedEx!) they replaced the product without the hassle of having to send back the damaged one.
They also have a cool - price match feature. So if you find a cheaper price you can request that they match it. I've used that feature a few times and they will match the cheaper price.
good luck! | 
10-04-2007, 09:41 PM
| | Mr.Ganja Mr. Ganja | | Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: the bottom of the black lagoon
Posts: 3,196
| | thanks bro ill check them out meself. is theyre sight a bunch of b/s | 
10-04-2007, 09:47 PM
|  | Lumberjack Mr. Ganja | | Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: just north of the border
Posts: 3,764
| | htg isn't a scam
they're good business
with good prices
that probably get a lot of business from this site and others
maybe they just need more personnell, lol
__________________ Lumberjack's personal - my new grow journal (check it out!)
i'll cut you yo
member of pagc | 
10-04-2007, 09:51 PM
|  | Teaching How To Roll Mr. Ganja | | Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: los angeles,ca
Posts: 1,219
| | i eard of all these places on the internet but im just to impatient so just found a hydroponic shop near me and went.i pickeriencd up a 400w hps ballast and socket and bulb were under 2 bills and i had no wait either,im in the process of making a reflector.is there a shop near you?to get it in my hands that fast was worth the extra bucks and there's no address for them to mail it to!
__________________
"The same reasons i can't be a witness or on a jury due to my credibility everything i say on here is false"
| 
10-04-2007, 09:53 PM
|  | Just some idiot Mr. Ganja | | Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,438
| | lj is right htgsupply is a quality place. Honest guy who provides great service and fast shipment. They are also very helpful if you want to call and ask questions. | 
10-04-2007, 10:00 PM
|  | Super Stoner Mr. Ganja | | Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5,162
| | HTG is a reputable seller and biz.I also get my digital ballasts at Maryland Hydroponics thye sall digi 400 watts witchables for $99 and 600 watters for $119 the 400 watters sell out alot so you ll have to check if they have any in stock the day you look | 
10-04-2007, 10:00 PM
| | Mr.Ganja Mr. Ganja | | Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: the bottom of the black lagoon
Posts: 3,196
| | Quote:
Originally Posted by lumberjack_ian htg isn't a scam
they're good business
with good prices
that probably get a lot of business from this site and others
maybe they just need more personnell, lol |
i think my message was a program or some shit actually. but they gave me the info i needed. on the need to know basis i guess. thats fine with me. it gave detailed reports of what i was ordering with a 2 page thingy | | Thread Tools | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | Come Check out a new Poker Forum for the online poker community All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:27 AM.
Page generated in 0.32515 seconds with 12 queries |