Results 1 to 5 of 5
General Marijuana Growing

Weeds that please 6/11/2011 virus

in the

The Grow Room

forums; Hi im just refering to a virus trojun heur i found on my computer i was infected 6/11/2011 and just ...
  1. #1
    Stranger Stranger
    Join Date
    Sep 2012

    Posts
    2

    Default Weeds that please 6/11/2011 virus

    Hi im just refering to a virus trojun heur i found on my computer i was infected 6/11/2011 and just found it using kerpersky 9/22/2012 (mcafee wasnt workin). Its named virus HUER; trojan.script.iframer...object was http://weedsthatplease.com/femaleseeds.htm with a HIGH level of security threat. Im technology savvy but no true h4x0r but i just wanted to put that out there. Idk if it was the website that infected me (though it seems to be) and i dont wanna bash creditals for the guy/website but just a FYI for yall so take it or leave long live god marijuana and other good sparkly things

  2. #2
    Veteran Smoker Mr. Ganja HotShot7414's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009

    Location
    Chi-Town
    Posts
    1,632
    Journal Entries
    24

    Default

    That site doesn't have any virus,the fake link clicked did.I could send a virus and bypass that KRAPPY ANTI-VIRUS but that's illegal.

  3. #3
    Ganja Smoker Pot Head PuffinChronic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012

    Location
    Bud Country, Canada
    Posts
    355
    Journal Entries
    3

    Default

    Thanks for the heads up... good lookin out.
    Puff.
    Live. Let nothing be lost upon you. Be afraid of nothing.
    - George Sanders. The Picture of Dorian Gray 1945

  4. #4
    Veteran Smoker Mr. Ganja dadio161's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010

    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    2,427
    Journal Entries
    4

    Default

    This sounds like a fake link. Probably will get a virus clicking on this link.
    If poster had not posted this , nobody would have ever found it. just saying.


    Quote Originally Posted by Jiinzo The Genie View Post
    Hi im just refering to a virus trojun heur i found on my computer i was infected 6/11/2011 and just found it using kerpersky 9/22/2012 (mcafee wasnt workin). Its named virus HUER; trojan.script.iframer...object was http://weedsthatplease.com/femaleseeds.htm with a HIGH level of security threat. Im technology savvy but no true h4x0r but i just wanted to put that out there. Idk if it was the website that infected me (though it seems to be) and i dont wanna bash creditals for the guy/website but just a FYI for yall so take it or leave long live god marijuana and other good sparkly things

  5. #5
    Stranger Stranger
    Join Date
    Sep 2012

    Posts
    2

    Default

    I have been looking up the issue and learned about man in the middle computer attacks. This could be the case because i had trojans spyware and a worm (tiuopu) so a person could have used the weeds that please website to "desinate" the attack because it was not a https connection. I talked/researched the problems with technicians and my connection ports are corrupt as well...which means that whenever i try to update my kerpersky software it can "fool" my program into missin important malicious software that can harm. Best thing to do is to have a technician look at your computer (usually free) then buy the actual cd of the latest antivirus software (kerpersky was recommeded to me bc i have a asus g73 so its easy to run but other computers might have issues running it so talk to geeksquad or the like) better safe then sorry and everyone have a blessed days full of good vibes and good feelings

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •